top of page

A letter to the Body of Christ

Brothers and Sisters,

In the Spring of 2014, I received news that I had been accepted into the Masters program at Phoenix Seminary. I had applied at the urging of an advisor at the school, who helped me see that I had delayed my application out of fear. When I received my acceptance letter, I suddenly realized just how much I wanted to attend seminary. And the reality of the logistics of it all came crashing down. Where would I live? Where would I work? Would I be able to make enough money to even pay rent! I had no connections in Phoenix ! And my degree didn’t exactly open doors to a lot of careers in the States. So, I put off registering for classes and committing to Phoenix Seminary. I continued searching for jobs in Southern California and started just…peeking at options in Phoenix .

And then a dear friend and mentor of mine spoke words I pray I never forget.“Danielle, you’re not really trusting God. You say you are. But how can anyone believe you when you still have one foot in California ?” Ouch. I knew God had called me to seminary, and she knew it too. So, I jumped. Within a few days, God provided housing with another introverted young woman. And as for a job…that one took a little longer…The full insanity of that can be seen on my blog if you’re interested.

But within this past month, God has provided a job that is a perfect fit, rescuing me from a poisonous work environment! I praise Him every day, thanking Him for His faithful provision! Good things come to His children in His timing. I am overjoyed to say that I now work at In Touch Mission International supporting Missionaries in Africa, Asia, and Europe. The hours work perfectly with my school schedule, it is a much calmer environment than my last job, the work is more in my ‘skill zone’, and I get to use my degree! Again, I cannot help but marvel at God’s faithfulness!

Being part of a missions organization means (you guessed it) we are funded by the generosity of fellow believers that allow us to fully commit our time and efforts to supporting the missionaries on the field. In many ways, I get to function as a ‘base connection’ for the nationals, providing them with information, support, and encouragement.

I am writing now to invite you, your family, or your church to be a part of the global work of the Lord through In Touch Mission International. I know that God is good, and that His provision is endless. I also know that He often uses our communities and churches to be the fruit bearers. If you feel God is calling you to support Global missions, you can go to http://intouchmission.org/ and learn more about the organization and those working diligently here and abroad. By clicking the donate tab, (http://intouchmission.org/donate/) you can make a tax-deductible contribution to any project that God lays on your heart, either as a one time gift or a recurring one. If you would like to donate to my fund and you do not see me listed under the USA title, (that list should be adjusted soon) you can click the “General Fund” option and simply make a notation “for Danielle Cholly”.

Other options include mailing the contribution to our office at PO Box 7575 Tempe , AZ 85281 and including a separate note indicating to whom you would like it to be given. OR, you can phone the office at 480-968-4100 with any credit card and donate through this medium.

God is good, brothers and sisters! I could shout it from the rooftops! I know it seems I just say this to everyone, but I am sending this letter to you because you have truly, truly been a strong encouragement to me as I have walked, ran, stumbled, fallen, given up, trudged along, and crawled in this crazy journey of seeking God’s will.

If you have any questions, concerns, curiosities, want to hear stories about ITMI, feel like just having a good chat, or anything else, do not hesitate to contact me!

Serving together, Your Sister in Christ,

Danielle Cholly

---

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

Phone: 760-217-9617

E-mail: dcholly9@yahoo.com

Blog: http://dancerdevotee.wix.com/ramblingsofarebel


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page